Tonight’s Figure Studies

After working on a commissioned portrait all day it was nice to do some figure sketching for a half hour or so before dinner.

I never tire of painting the human form and I’m still enamoured with this mineral paper as a surface for oils. I can easily wipe, crop compositions, paint small or large…this “paper” is great for all kinds of experiments!

It is a liberating surface to work on.

I think the art reflects it too.

Most of my oil sketches are available for purchase from my website. Can’t find what you’re looking for? Contact me!

Leave a Reply

